Finding footpaths

A few months ago, I had an idea of being. The idea was centred around key philosophical, ontological and mythological concepts. By merging certain ideas together, my mind had stumbled upon something– an idea of existence and what may be.  My wife hates the thought for the reason that if it were to be true then she cannot comprehend what she would do.

Further reading into some of the key ideas of my thought led me to Hegel’s philosophy of the “over-mind” and references to similar ideas within the works of Aquino, Plato and Pythagorus.

Now there is an internal conflict. I am not the first to have thought along these lines. I also find myself thinking along the same lines as some of the great reasoning minds of antiquity and the present. Do I count myself amongst them? Of course I do. To deny such would be to deceive. I am a sapient being and it is only natural that I measure the consciousness of my being as it develops. There is no greater measure than to chart your own thoughts only to then find similar or exact replication of such thoughts within the works of the greatest beings to have existed upon this plane.

Why do I not write in depth about the idea here? It is not realised fully. I am still researching and melding together the thought as a theory. The finished article is likely to be 100,000 words or more. I will ultimately publish such a thought. Why give away for free that which the majority will not understand? Those that seek the truth will find it at any cost. Freedom of information presupposes the intelligence to handle everything that the mind can come across. With financial impact upon the obtaining of information, then we impose a criteria of selection that excludes those who are not willing to pay for such.

Leave a Reply

