Seiðr and and other things

It’s been a while since my last post apologies for that but it is crazy at work and home right now and I barely get time to do my study never mind update the blog.

The pictures of the new runes (a beautiful creation from spirit of old I must add) will be up soon.

So what’s new?

I’ve began working through the Rune – Gild curriculum as per ‘the nine doors of midgard’ by Thorsson. I love that book and think it pretty much encompasses my whole approach to working with the runes. I’ve also began doing readings for my wife and will look to branch out and read for friends next. I’m a little nervous about that how do you make the reading relate for someone you do not know as intimately as yourself? Mmmmmm……..

I’ve continued my studies with the works of Israel Regardie , Swain Wodening, Judy Hall and others. I can see elements of the eastern mysticism that Regardie is an expert in that I can encompass within my own skills and have began aligning some works here with a special focus on meditation/chakras and how they can align with the runes and the nine world’s.  I’ve also read a great deal on the uses of gates and portals within ceremonial based magic schemes and where I can see the method behind this it is not of great use to me at this time. Commanding an other being to do my will is not what I see as something to master just yet and I certainly would not attempt to conjure any god or étin.

What has become more of an interest is the practice of Seiðr. Previously this never interested me as the runes were my primary focus. Traditional views of this being an art for the ladies can be dismissed (a personal view) as if I truly consider myself to be on the Odian path seeking knowledge nd self empowerment then I must investigate this further. Seið will be my next major study. Having also signed up for a workshop on psychic and spiritual development I eagerly wait to see how informative this will be or if it of jobs use to my development – October will tell!

Soon í will get to take my daughter to Treadwells – my favourite bookshop. It is of course an excuse to buy some more books!

Leave a Reply

